مدير جلسة الحوار

Alaa Shahine

علاء شاهين محرر الشؤون السياسية والاقتصاد الكلي لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا في "بلومبيرغ نيوز"

علاء شاهين هو محرر الشؤون السياسية والاقتصاد الكلي لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وتركيا في وكالة "بلومبيرغ نيوز". وانضم شاهين إلى فريق الوكالة في القاهرة عام 2009، وعمل قبل ذلك مراسلاً لدى وكالتي" رويترز" و"أسوشيتد برس" لتغطية قضايا السياسة والأعمال في مختلف أنحاء المنطقة بما في ذلك الصراعات الدائرة في العراق ولبنان والسودان.

وأجرى شاهين مقابلات مع عدد من أبرز صناع القرار في المنطقة ومنهم صاحب السمو الملكي ولي ولي العهد السعودي الأمير محمد بن سلمان، ورئيسي الوزراء في مصر ولبنان، بالإضافة إلى عدد من وزراء المالية وحكام المصارف المركزية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي وشمال أفريقيا ودول شرق المتوسط. ويحمل شاهين الجنسية اللبنانية؛ وهو حاصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في الأدب الإنجليزي من جامعة القاهرة، ويقيم في دبي منذ عام 2011.



شاهد الجلسةالحوارية حول النتائج

شاهد فريق خبرائنا أثناء مناقشة النتائج الرئيسية لاستطلاع أصداء بيرسون- مارستيلر لرأي الشباب العربي 2017. وتتناول هذه النقاشات القضايا الساخنة التي تواجه الشباب اليوم مثل الافتقار إلى فرص العمل والتهديدات التي يفرضها التطرف.

تابع/شارك/سجل إعجابك Google+
العودة إلى الأعلى

Alaa Shahine

Alaa Shahine

Bloomberg’s New Editor for
Political & Macro-Economics in MENA

Alaa Shahine is Bloomberg News' editor for political and macroeconomics in the Middle East, North Africa and Turkey. He joined the organization in 2009 in Cairo. Before that, he worked as a correspondent for Reuters and the Associated Press, covering politics and business across the region, including conflicts in Iraq, Lebanon and Sudan.

Alaa has interviewed some of the region's top decision makers, including Saudi Arabia's Deputy Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman, the prime ministers of Egypt and Lebanon as well as finance ministers and central bank governors across the GCC, North Africa and the Levant. A Lebanese national, Alaa received a BA in English Literature from Cairo University. He's lived in Dubai since 2011.



Watch
Findings
Debated

Watch our panel of experts discuss the key findings of the ASDA’A Burson-Marsteller Arab Youth Survey 2017. The wide-ranging conversation takes on hot-button issues facing youth today, including lack for job opportunities and the threats posed by extremism.

Follow/Share/Like us Google+
Back to top